University Administration

Senior Officers of the University 

Kim Schatzel, President
David Vanko, Interim Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
Benjamin Lowenthal, Vice President for Administration and Finance and Chief Fiscal Officer
Leah Cox, Vice President for Inclusion and Institutional Equity
Daraius Irani, Vice President for Innovation and Applied Research
Sara Slaff, Vice President for Legal Affairs and General Counsel
Debra Moriarty, Vice President for Student Affairs
Brian DeFilippis, Vice President for University Advancement
Marina Cooper, Vice President for Marketing and Communications
Timothy Leonard, Director of Athletics


Shohreh Kaynama, College of Business and Economics
Laurie Mullen, College of Education
Susan E. Picinich, College of Fine Arts and Communication
Lisa Plowfield, College of Health Professions
Terry Cooney, College of Liberal Arts, Rector, Honors College
Vonnie Shields (Acting Dean), Jess and Mildred Fisher College of Science and Mathematics
Janet V. Delany, Office of Graduate Studies
Deborah A. Nolan, Dean of University Libraries, Albert S. Cook Library

Graduate Program Directors 

Martin Freedman, Accounting and Business Advisory Services
Tatyana Sorokina, Applied and Industrial Mathematics
Suranjan Chakraborty, Applied Information Technology
Rajeswari Kolagani, Applied Physics
Ray Martens, Art Education
Bridget Z. Sullivan, Art, Interactive Media Design
Tonia Matthews, Art, Studio
Susan J. Rotkovitz, Arts Integration
Jennifer Smart, Audiology (Au.D.)
Connie Anderson, Autism Studies
Petra Tsuji, Biology
Lisa Martinelli Beasley, Child Life, Administration and Family Collaboration
Marcie Weinstein, Clinician-Administrator Transition
Lingling Zhang, Communication Management
Michael McGuire, Computer Science
Jonathan Mattanah, Clinical Psychology
Christa K. Schmidt, Counseling Psychology
Stephen Schroth, M.Ed, Early Childhood Education
Robert Blake, Elementary Education
David Ownby, Environmental Science
Justin Buckingham, Experimental Psychology
Catherine Breneman, Family-Professional Collaboration
Mark Profili, Forensic Science
Todd Moore, Geography and Environmental Planning
Niya Werts, Health Science
Abby Mello, Human Resource Development (M.S., PBC)
Carla Finkelstein, Human Resource Development, Educational Leadership (Traditional
Marilyn Nicholas, Human Resource Development, Educational Leadership (Online)|
Jennifer Ballengee, Global Humanities
Chao Lu, Information Technology (D.Sc.)
Bill Sadera, Instructional Technology (Ed.D.)
David Robinson, Instructional Technology, School Library Media
Liyan Song, Instructional Technology
Joseph Clark, Integrated Homeland Security Management
Pam Lottero-Perdue, Integrated STEM Instructional Leadership (PBC)
Bridget Sullivan, Interactive Media Design
Kate Collins, Interdisciplinary Arts Fusion
Benjamin Fisher, Jewish Studies
Hana Bor, Leadership in Jewish Communal Services, Jewish Education
Philippe Duverger, Marketing Intelligence
Pamela Wruble, Master of Arts in Teaching- MAT
Sandy Spitzer, Mathematics Education
Kate Evans, Music Education
Terry Ewell, Music Performance and Composition
Kathy Ogle, Nursing
Mary Beth Merryman, Occupational Science (Sc.D.)
Sonia Lawson, Occupational Therapy M.S.
Kendra Heatwole Shank, Occupational Therapy, Post Professional (OTD)
Marilyn Nicholas, Organizational Change
Mark McKinnonPhysician Assistant Studies
Karen Eskow, Professional Studies
Geoffrey Becker, Professional Writing
Meghan Liebfreund, Reading Education
Bruce MortensonSchool Psychology
Ashley Lucas, Secondary Education, M.Ed.
Paul McCartney, Social Science
Andrea Parrish, Special Education, M.Ed.
Karen Fallon, Speech-Language Pathology
Natalie Scala, Supply Chain Management
Kay Holman, Teacher as Leader in Autism Spectrum Studies
Pamela Wruble, 
Teaching- MAT
Tavia La Follette, Theatre
Stephen Nunns, Theatre
Kate WilkinsonWomen’s and Gender Studies

Board of Regents of the University System of Maryland 

James T. Brady, Chair
Gary Attman
Norman R. Augustine 
Joe Bartenfelder (ex-officio)
Katrina J. Dennis
Ellen Fish
Linda Gooden
Barry P. Gossett
Michelle Gourdine
James Holzapfel
D'Ana Johnson
Robert Neall
Robert L. Pevenstein
Louis Pope
Robert D. Rauch
Frank M. Reid III
William A. Shorter, Jr, Student Regent 

Graduate Studies Committee 

Barin Nag, College of Business and Economics
Stephen Schroth, College of Education
Bill Sadera, College of Education
Tonia Matthews, College of Fine Arts and Communication
Paul Evitts, College of Health Professions
Kendra Heatwole Shank, College of Health Professions
Jeff Kukucka, College of Liberal Arts
Lisa Martinelli-Beasley, College of Liberal Arts
Rajeswari Kolagani, The Jess and Mildred Fisher College of Science and Mathematics
Petra Tsuji, The Jess and Mildred Fisher College of Science and Mathematics
Student, Graduate Student Association
Janet DeLany, ex officio
Debbie Nolan, ex officio
Erika Carlson Hiles, ex officio
Coverley Beidleman, ex officio