Senior Officers of The University

Executive Officers

Kim Schatzel, President
Ph.D., Michigan State University 

Melanie Perreault, Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs
Ph.D., The College of William and Mary

Benjamin Lowenthal, Vice President for Administration and Finance and Chief Fiscal Officer
M.B.A., University of Baltimore

Patricia Bradley, Interim Vice President for Inclusion and Institutional Equity
J.D., Howard University School of Law

Daraius Irani, Vice President for Innovation and Applied Research
Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Sara Slaff, Vice President for Legal Affairs and General Counsel 
J.D., American University, Washington College of Law 

Vernon Hurte , Vice President for Student Affairs
Ph.D., University of Tennessee

Brian DeFilippis, Vice President for University Advancement
M.S., Miami University

Sean Welsh, Interim Vice President for Marketing and Communications
B.A., Towson University 

Timothy Leonard, Director of Athletics
B.A., Boise State University


Shohreh Kaynama, College of Business and Economics
PhD., George Washington University

Laurie Mullen, College of Education
Ph.D., University of Illinois

Regina Carlow, College of Fine Arts and Communication
Ph.D., University of Maryland - College Park

Lisa Plowfield, College of Health Professions
Ph.D., University of Virginia

Chris J. Chulos, College of Liberal Arts
Ph.D., University of Chicago

David A. Vanko, Jess and Mildred Fisher College of Science and Mathematics
Ph.D., Northwestern University

Terry A. Cooney, Rector, Honors College
Ph.D., State University of New York at Stony Brook

David Ownby, Interim Dean, Office of Graduate Studies
Ph.D., The College of William and Mary

Suzanna Conrad, Dean of University Libraries, Albert S. Cook Library
M.S.L.I.S., University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign