Senior Officers of The University

Executive Officers

Kim Schatzel, President
Ph.D., Michigan State University 

Melanie Perreault, Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
Ph.D., The College of William and Mary

Benjamin Lowenthal, Vice President for Administration and Finance and Chief Fiscal Officer
MBA, University of Baltimore

Leah Cox, Vice President for Inclusion and Institutional Equity
Ph.D., University of Maryland, College Park

Daraius Irani, Vice President for Innovation and Applied Research
Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara

Sara Slaff, Vice President for Legal Affairs and General Counsel 
J.D., American University, Washington College of Law 

Debra Moriarty, Vice President for Student Affairs
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles

Brian DeFilippis, Vice President for University Advancement
M.S., Miami University

Marina Cooper, Vice President for Marketing and Communications
MBA, University of Maryland, University College

Timothy Leonard, Director of Athletics
BA, Boise State University


Shohreh Kaynama, College of Business and Economics
PhD., George Washington University

Laurie Mullen, College of Education
Ph.D., University of Illinois

Greg Faller, Acting Dean, College of Fine Arts and Communication
Ph.D., Northwestern University 

Lisa Plowfield, College of Health Professions
Ph.D., University of Virginia

Terry A. Cooney, College of Liberal Arts
Ph.D., State University of New York at Stony Brook

David A. Vanko, Jess and Mildred Fisher College of Science and Mathematics
Ph.D., Northwestern University

Terry A. Cooney, Rector, Honors College
Ph.D., State University of New York at Stony Brook

Karen Goldrich Eskow, Interim Dean, Office of Graduate Studies
Ph.D., University of Maryland, Baltimore

Deborah A. Nolan, Dean of University Libraries, Albert S. Cook Library
Ed.D., Towson University